Facebook does not erase user-deleted content

Nearly a year on since Cambridge University researchers discovered that Facebook, along with other major social networks, doesn’t erase server-side copies of your uploaded data, the world’s biggest social network is still guilty of such a sin.

Since then, the site has nearly doubled in size. It’s now has the population of the third biggest country in the world, with tens of thousands of servers holding your data, which as soon as it is uploaded, belongs to them to do as and what they wish with it.

Continued: http://blogs.zdnet.com/igeneration/?p=4808&tag=nl.e589


Russ Tanner, Founder, Administrator, Programmer
GlobalSkywatch.com
My Chemtrail Story